Upcoming Events

East Asia Summit Senior Officials' Meeting (EAS SOM)

Gallery Slide

Slider 1
Slider 1
Slider 1
Slider 1
Why choose Us?

Handing over ceremony of the ASEAN Chairmanship from Indonesia to Lao PDR during the Closing Ceremony of the 43rd ASEAN Summit and Related Summits, 7 September 2023.

Why choose Us?

The 18th East Asia Summit, 7 September 2023 in Jakarta. Opening remarks by H.E. Joko Widodo, President of the Republic of Indonesia.

EAS Areas of Cooperation

Peace and Security

Sustainable Development

Climate, Environment and Energy Cooperation

Education Cooperation


Health, including Pandemic Diseases

Cooperation on Natural Disaster Management

Cooperation on ASEAN Connectivity

Economic Cooperation and Trade

Poverty Alleviation

Food Security

Maritime Cooperation

Strengthening EAS Institutional Capacity

Tourism Cooperation

Advancement and Empowerment of Women and Youth Participation

Others as identified by Leaders and Ministers


The East Asia Summit comprises eighteen participating countries, including ten ASEAN Member States, namely Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Viet Nam, and Australia, China, India, Japan, New Zealand, the Republic of Korea, the Russian Federation, and the United States of America.